Kathleen McCall:
Occasional�� Muse�



List of All Essays

Latest
E-mail Me
Recommend
Profile

Please sign the guestbook

Diaryland
Others
Start Your Own

2001-09-04 - 8:14 a.m.

Transcription: Dialog By Two Kids, First School Morning

What's for breakfast?
I don't feel like cereal. I feel like spaghetti.
I feel like popcorn.
These pencils are too slippery.
You can't eat popcorn with your braces.
Who says?


I'm going to have fun going to middle school.
I need a sharpener.
Mom, guess what, I figured out that when she graduates from elementary school I'll be graduating from middle school.
Mom, can you shut the window? I have to put on my socks.
You have to eat something or you can't go to school.
I've got the goosebumps.


I'm not getting up to have breakfast. I'm going to fix my socks. Hey Mom, where's my suitcase? My shoes are in there. I can't go out to the car with socks on.
Mom, I can't figure out how these dividers go, can you help me?
I have to get my shoes first and they're out in the car in the universe.
Yeah, and your life will be terrible and you'll never get a job and...
Will YOU get my suitcase?
No.


Where's my handy-dandy notebook? And my handy-dandy pencils?
I didn't want my teeth so I pulled them out.
And put them where?
In a little tiny tooth fairy box.
Look at my binder, it's cool. It's like jammed.
Mom, I need a picture of you and I need some help getting my suitcase out of the car. My shoes are in there. I can't walk out with socks and I can't take my socks off.
So you want us to carry you?


Look, I found my bat! My good luck bat!
This is a good luck thing?
It's a bat.


You look funny walking around in black socks.
This is not really an eraser. It just smudges paper.
Okay, I still need a sharpener.
We don't have any erasers.
Can I get out in the car?
Mom, she took the hairbrush.
Hey Mom, should I go get out in the car? I'm still in my socks.


Mom, is it going to be like this every morning?

previous - next

get notified when I add stuff:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com





When the homework is done, the crime-fighting begins.