Kathleen McCall:
Occasional�� Muse�



List of All Essays

Latest
E-mail Me
Recommend
Profile

Please sign the guestbook

Diaryland
Others
Start Your Own

2004-11-16 - 6:25 a.m.

From the Mailbox

Hi,

I looked at your web site - http://kathmccall.diaryland.com - and
I would really like to set up a partnership with you.

I own a site that offers womens underwear - (URL deleted) Since our sites are related to each other, I would like to propose a link exchange partnership with your site.


Wow. Our sites are related. It's that whole flowered panties thing again, isn't it? Mention a thing ONE TIME and Google will never, ever let you live it down.

It's weird, finding out you're related to something. Like a second cousin on your mother's side whom you never actually met, although you heard him mentioned occasionally at family gatherings. The one they said went into the "women's ready-to-wear" business, sort of, except no one ever talked about it, and here he turns up years later in the Frederick's of Hollywood trade. At least I think that's what he's doing; I didn't go to the site. I could be judging harshly, though. He may be "offering" very nice stuff. Thermals, even - I've been thinking I could use a new set of thermals. Also, the kid needs socks. Since we're related, do you s'pose I'd get a discount?

Anyway, the mail. Here I'm thinking someone actually wrote to me, and I find out I'm still known for flowered panties.

previous - next

get notified when I add stuff:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com





When the homework is done, the crime-fighting begins.