Kathleen McCall:
Occasional�� Muse�



List of All Essays

Latest
E-mail Me
Recommend
Profile

Please sign the guestbook

Diaryland
Others
Start Your Own

2004-11-17 - 10:20 p.m.

Power of Suggestion

My head itches. I had to check a kid for head lice today. She was just fine, but I been itching ever since.

It's the one time I'm glad I have fingernails. Mostly they're just something I don't have time to take care of, never take time to paint, don't get around to filing and shaping so they end up snapping off on the car door handle, and detest when they snag on synthetic fabrics. I only keep them because I've had them for so long my hands look funny to me without them. Also, they're an excellent excuse for not playing the guitar.

But when you have phantom head lice, fingernails come in very, uh, handy.

previous - next

get notified when I add stuff:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com





When the homework is done, the crime-fighting begins.